Balancing Writing & Life

Hiya guys! Hope you had a great Leap Day! =)

I wanted to write a post, but wasn’t quite sure what to say. At the moment, I don’t have much to update, I don’t have any of my topic posts ready, and I’m kinda dull today, tbh – blogging days wear me out. So I thought about that, how life and writing both wear me out, constantly competing for my attention.

How do you balance writing & life? This applies to authors, general writers, poets, lyricists, bloggers, and journalists – writing is writing. How do you balance it? Do you find it difficult to fit writing into the rest of your life?

Juggling a hectic home-life with starting two small businesses from scratch, makes writing difficult. I know I’m not the only one with this struggle, and a lot of the balancing takes time. Learning how to achieve a level of harmony & organization that allows writing time to open up is key, but that doesn’t mean it’s easy, or happens quickly.

How have you learned to make it work?

I love to hear what other people think! Please leave your thoughts below. Thanks! =D

