Hit An Even Bigger Snag

Hiya guys! Have another update for ya. The drama that seems to be circling my attempt to finish Prae Lium continues!

I realized last night, that the writing program I use had an auto update a couple days ago. In that update, several glitches occurred. Including, but not limited to, the entire middle of P.L. getting erased, with no record of it on the computer.

I wasn’t backing up my books yet – I am now.

Needless to say, I was not a happy camper yesterday.

To make matters worse, I hadn’t written anything in nearly 3 weeks, and couldn’t remember the details of the chapters that were lost. At least, not well enough to re-write them and have it all flow the same way.

So! I have now cut out the entire book after the first part, and am simply starting over. I have up to what was lost in the update, and that’s it. But, it’s better than nothing, right? At least I don’t have to re-write the beginning, haha.

No idea if the story will progress down the same path as it did last time, but it’ll be interesting to see!

Everything happens for a reason, right? Maybe I’ll write a better book this time around, who knows!

Choosing to stay positive, and just go with it. No point in crying over spilled milk. It’s a lot of work down the drain, but these things happen.

Anyway, my plan to cut and stitch the three books together is on the back burner, and may not happen at all if I am able to write enough this time around. We shall see.

Wish me luck! =D

Ciao for now!

~Roze

One thought on “Hit An Even Bigger Snag

I love to hear what other people think! Please leave your thoughts below. Thanks! =D

