Camp NaNoWriMo?

Hiya peeps! Happy Saturday! Hopefully you’re having a wonderful weekend so far. =)

So, how many of you have heard of Camp NaNoWriMo? I hadn’t until last November, with the better known NaNoWriMo competition. Apparently, the same group also hosts writing events in April and July, known as Camp NaNo! Being a fan of this type of event/group, I’m joining in this year.

It’s basically the same thing as the November competition except you can set your own word count! They have it set as “anywhere from 30 to 999,999 words, hours, lines, or pages” for each writer. So if you don’t want to write something as long as 50K words, you can set it shorter. If you want something longer, you can set the goal as high as you want, and write to your heart’s content!

It’s also cool, because they place you in “tents” with several other writers, and it forms a kind of short-term writers group! It’s a neat idea, and it seems like it’ll be fun.

Check it out – registration is still open, and it starts in April! If you want to do it in a few months, you can participate in the July event, with all the same perks!

I’m going to be working on the book I already started, and not actually enter it at the end, since it was started before hand. I’ve found though, that the short-term goals provided in the competition setting really help me focus, and get a book pumped out quicker.

So, I’m still working on that one I mentioned in my last post, and can’t wait to see how it turns out! Hopefully I’ll actually be able to get it done. O.O

Wish me luck, and if you join in for Camp NaNo, let me know in the comments below! =D

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo?

I love to hear what other people think! Please leave your thoughts below. Thanks! =D

